Near Miss

There is something magical about the hour just after the day begins, when the sunlight slants through the trees and the grass on La Finca. Ever since I was a child I have relished that time to myself, outside, alone with the natural world.

I leave the house silently, willing everyone else to keep sleeping, and I rush outside to feel the crisp morning air and the gentle breeze. At that magical time, everything seems sharper, in focus. The call of the birds is clearer, piercing, and the breeze whispering through the branches of the trees at the edge of the clearing is closer, awakening a soft echo within me.

There are energetically charged places on La Finca, what I called my “magic spots” when I was a kid, and I go to them, eagerly. But when the day is just gearing up, when the sun is slowly climbing, pale, as it wins terrain from the mist rolling up the mountainside, then everything is magical, charged. My awareness encompasses everything: the moisture of the grass, dazzling with dew, spreading cold up the legs of my pants; the wide sky bending towards the forest; the rushing of a nearby creek. And when a tiny frog jumps out of the way of my shoe, my breath catches. I have to stop and lean over it, almost orange, with dark markings running down its back.

Still as stones, we stare at one another. It waits for me to pass. And I, I wait as the wonder of this moment settles upon me, before I can continue my exploration. I would not let this encounter become a near miss for me.

You can come to La Finca, too.  Contact me for information at 773/338-7890 or andrea at vibrationsreikitouch.com.

About Andrea Friedmann

I am an intuitive Life Coach at VibrationsCoaching.com, helping women who feel stuck, lost, and stressed, in their business or their personal life, to reconnect to who they really are, so they can build a life they thrive in. My clients want to feel confident, energized, and excited by their life again! What makes me different is that I developed a process that combines coaching, spirituality, and energy work and, with it, my clients quickly get rid of anxiety, change the underlying, limiting beliefs that keep them stuck and stressed, and discover they have what they need to thrive!
This entry was posted in wonder and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

